معلومات عنا

تم إنشاء مساعدين لـ COVID-19 لمساعدة أولئك الذين تأثروا سلبًا بالوباء. تجمع منظمتنا بين المتطوعين الذين يتطلعون إلى مساعدة أولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى توصيل وأنواع أخرى من المساعدة في الحصول على الأساسيات. السلامة ليس لها ثمن ، وهدف Helpers for COVID-19 هو المساعدة في حماية سلامة كبار السن و / أو الذين يعانون من نقص المناعة و / أو المتأثرين بشكل غير متناسب بـ COVID-19. نأمل أن تساعد منظمتنا في تقليل المخاطر من خلال توفير طريقة آمنة وسهلة لمن هم في الفئة الأكثر ضعفًا للحصول على أي خدمات ، بما في ذلك توصيل البقالة ومشي الكلاب. كما نأمل في تخفيف العبء المالي الذي يشعر به الكثيرون حاليًا بسبب الظروف الأخيرة.

بالإضافة إلى مساعدة كبار السن والذين يعانون من نقص المناعة في الولادات الأساسية ، فإننا نعمل أيضًا على جمع الأموال لتوفير الغذاء والضروريات الأخرى للمشردين وأي شخص آخر يحتاج إليها.

لقد بدأنا GoFundMe الذي يمكنك الوصول إليه هنا: http://gf.me/u/xzf3ds لتخفيف بعض الأعباء المالية لشراء هذه السلع الأساسية أو يمكنك التبرع إلى Venmo @ helpersforcovid19

IMG_7215_edited.jpg
Pam Leybengrub
مؤسس

بعد عودته إلى المنزل بسبب هذا الوباء ، أراد بام ليبينجروب ، وهو طالب سابق يحضر كلية ماكولي أونورز في كلية هانتر ، المشاركة في مساعدة المحتاجين خلال هذه الأزمة. بعد أن قامت بعدة رحلات إلى متجر البقالة المحلي لشراء الطعام لعائلتها ، واصلت بام ملاحظة أن جزءًا من الأشخاص في هذه المتاجر كانوا من كبار السن. لقد صدم بام بسبب عدد الأشخاص الذين يعانون من نقص المناعة الذين يضطرون باستمرار إلى المخاطرة بصحتهم وسلامتهم لشراء السلع الأساسية. أرادت المساعدة في التخفيف من المخاطر التي كانوا يواجهونها وهذا هو السبب في أنها أنشأت هذه المنظمة التطوعية. تجند بام المتطوعين ، وتتحدث بنشاط مع قادة المجتمع للعثور على المزيد من الأشخاص الذين يمكنها هي ومتطوعوها مساعدتهم ، وتلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في ربط المتطوعين مع أولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة. كما أنها تساعد شخصياً في الولادات عدة مرات في الأسبوع.

IMG_9521_edited.jpg
Vian Shekhtman
منظم رئيسي

أراد فيان شيختمان ، وهو جراح طموح في برنامج ماكولاي أونرز من كلية هانتر ، مساعدة المحتاجين خلال الصراعات الحالية. رأى فيان بشكل مباشر إلى أي مدى تأثر العالم بالفيروس بشدة وقرر أن يتقدم بأي طريقة ممكنة. لعدم وجود أموال للمساعدة بشكل مباشر ، قرر فيان أنه من الأذكى المساعدة في إدارة السلامة. ساعد Pam في وضع فرضية Helpers لـ COVID19 ويستمر في تجنيد المتطوعين ، والعمل على تسليم الخدمات اللوجستية ، والتسليم عدة مرات في الأسبوع.

View%20album%20%E2%80%9CFavorites%E2%80%
Julia Stolyar
موجه توجيه المتطوعين

جوليا ستوليار هي طالبة ما قبل الطب في كلية ماكولاي أونورز التي شاهدت مباشرة الصعوبات التي أحدثها فيروس COVID-19. بوجود والدين يعملان كأول مستجيبين ، سمعت عن مدى سوء الوضع الذي كان يزداد سوءًا كل يوم وعرفت أنها يجب أن تفعل شيئًا لمساعدة أولئك الذين لا يستطيعون حماية أنفسهم. من خلال العمل على تجنيد متطوعين آخرين والتواصل مع أولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة ولكن لا يمكنهم الوصول إلى الإنترنت ، تساعد جوليا على ربط المتطوعين مع كبار السن والأفراد الذين يعانون من نقص المناعة في مناطقهم.

Jenny Li
مندوب تسويق

جيني لي طالبة في علم الأعصاب بجامعة نيويورك في شنغهاي. بعد التعرف على التأثير المدمر الذي أحدثه COVID-19 على المجتمعات المحرومة في جميع أنحاء المدينة وخارجها ، قررت جيني الانضمام إلى فريق Helpers for COVID-19 لتوسيع المبادرة ومساعدة الأفراد المعرضين لخطر متزايد للإصابة بمرض شديد في الحصول على الأساسيات من سلامة منازلهم. بصفتها ممثلة التسويق ، تأمل في إقناع المزيد من الأشخاص من جميع الأحياء الخمس في مدينة نيويورك وخارجها للتطوع والمساعدة في حماية السكان المعرضين للخطر من الآثار المميتة المعروفة لـ COVID-19.

Daniel Gelfand
مطور ويب

دانيال جلفاند طالب علوم كمبيوتر يدرس في جامعة نورث إيسترن. بمعرفة التأثيرات الضارة لهذا الوباء على معيشة الكثيرين ، يهدف إلى توفير واجهة سلسة للناس لطلب المساعدة وتلقيها.

FullSizeRender_edited.jpg
Maria Yepishkina
امينة صندوق

تدرس Masha Yepishkina التمويل الكمي في معهد Stevens للتكنولوجيا. على الرغم من أنها تتمنى أن ينتهي كل هذا قريبًا ، إلا أنها سعيدة لتقديم المساعدة في هذه الأثناء. من المهم لها أن أولئك الأكثر ضعفاً في هذه الأزمة يتمتعون بحماية جيدة. سيقوم Masha بتخصيص وإدارة أموالنا للتأكد من أنه يمكننا مساعدة أكبر عدد ممكن من الناس.

Shana%20Broitman%20Picture_edited.jpg
Shana Broitman
موجه توجيه المتطوعين

شانا برويتمان هي طالبة ما قبل الطب في جامعة نورث إيسترن تدرس الهندسة الحيوية. عند مشاهدة الآثار الضارة للفيروس التاجي على مجتمعها ، أرادت مساعدة الأشخاص الأكثر ضعفًا خلال هذا الوقت. تعمل إلى جانب جوليا ستوليار في تجنيد المتطوعين والتواصل مع الأفراد المسنين والمصابين بضعف المناعة الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة.

IMG_2058.jpeg
Sheva Vulakh
ممثل التواصل مع المجتمع

شيفا فولاخ طالبة في السنة الثالثة تمهيدي الطب في برنامج العلماء في كلية هانتر. عندما ضرب COVID-19 ، شعرت Sheva بسعادة غامرة لمعرفة المزيد عن Helpers for COVID-19 ، والقدرة على مساعدة كبار السن والذين يعانون من نقص المناعة داخل المجتمعات خلال هذا الوقت الصعب. بصفتها ممثلًا للتوعية المجتمعية ، ستبذل Sheva كل ما في وسعها لجلب أكبر عدد ممكن من المساعدين والمساعدين على متن الطائرة.

20200503_233300.jpg
Anton Danylenko
مطور ويب

أنطون دانيلينكو طالب علوم كمبيوتر في معهد ستيفنز للتكنولوجيا. يأمل في تطبيق مجال دراسته على جهود Helpers لـ COVID19 ومساعدتهم في إحداث تأثير إيجابي على المجتمع.

سفراء اللغة

Asad Nabi

هندي

Andrew Kobrin

الروسية

20200503_201323_edited.jpg

Justin Huang

الماندرين

Bryanna McGowan

الأسبانية

Musia Sominskaia

اللغة العبرية

ABOUT US

Helpers for COVID-19 was created in order to help those who are negatively affected by the pandemic. Our organization pairs volunteers who are looking to help to those who need deliveries and other kinds of help in getting essentials. Safety has no price and the goal of Helpers for COVID-19 is to aid in protecting the safety of those who are elderly, immunocompromised, and/or those disproportionately affected by COVID-19. We hope that our organization will help diminish risk by providing those in the more vulnerable bracket a safe and easy way to get any services, including deliveries of groceries and dog walking. We also hope to relieve the financial burden that is currently felt by many due to recent circumstances. 

In addition to assisting the elderly and immunocompromised with essential deliveries, we also are working to raise money to provide food and other essentials to the homeless and anyone else who needs it. 

We have started a GoFundMe that you may access here: http://gf.me/u/xzf3ds to relieve some of the financial burdens for buying these essential goods or you can donate to our Venmo @helpersforcovid19

Pam Leybengrub
Founder

After getting sent home due to this pandemic, Pam Leybengrub, a premed student attending Macaulay Honors College at Hunter College, wanted to get involved in helping those in need during this crisis. After having made several trips to her local grocery store to purchase food for her family, Pam kept noticing that a portion of the people in these stores were elderly. Pam was shocked at how many immunocompromised people have to constantly risk their health and safety to buy essential goods. She wanted to help mitigate the risks they were taking which is why she created this volunteer organization. Pam recruits volunteers, actively speaks with community leaders to find more people that she and her volunteers can help, and plays a major role in connecting volunteers with those who need help. She also personally helps with deliveries several times a week.

Vian Shekhtman
Lead Organizer

Vian Shekhtman, an aspiring surgeon at Hunter College’s Macaulay Honors Program, wanted to help those in need during the current struggles. Vian saw firsthand how harshly the world was affected by the virus and decided to step in any way he could. Not having funds to assist directly, Vian decided it was smartest to help with safety management. He assisted Pam with setting the premise of Helpers for COVID19 and continues to recruit volunteers, work out delivery logistics, and deliver several times a week.

Julia Stolyar
Volunteer Codirector

Julia Stolyar is a Pre-Medical Student at Macaulay Honors College who saw first hand the difficulties brought on by the COVID-19 virus. Having two parents working as first responders, she heard about how much worse the situation was getting every day and knew she had to do something to help those who could not protect themselves. Working to recruit other volunteers and communicate with those who need help but can not access the internet, Julia helps connect volunteers with the elderly and immunocompromised individuals in their areas.

Jenny Li
Marketing Representative

Jenny Li is a neuroscience student at New York University Shanghai. After learning about the devastating impact that COVID-19 has had on underprivileged communities all over the city and beyond, Jenny decided to join the team at Helpers for COVID-19 to expand the initiative and help individuals at increased risk for severe illness obtain essentials from the safety of their homes. As Marketing Representative, she hopes to persuade more people from all 5 NYC boroughs and beyond to volunteer and help protect vulnerable populations from the notoriously fatal effects of COVID-19. 

Daniel Gelfand
Web Developer

Daniel Gelfand is a Computer Science student studying at Northeastern University. Knowing the detrimental affects of this pandemic on the livelihood of many, he aims to provide a seamless interface for people to request help and recieve it.

Masha Yepishkina
Treasurer

Masha Yepishkina is studying Quantitative Finance at Stevens Institute of Technology. Although she wishes all of this will be over soon, she is glad to help in the meantime. It is important to her that those most vulnerable in this crisis are well-protected. Masha is going to allocate and manage our funds to make sure we can help as many people as possible.

Shana Broitman
Volunteer Codirector

Shana Broitman is a pre-medical student at Northeastern University studying bioengineering. Witnessing the detrimental effects of coronavirus on her community, she wanted to help those who are most vulnerable during this time. She works alongside Julia Stolyar in recruiting volunteers and communicating with elderly and immunocompromised individuals in need of assistance.

Sheva Vulakh
Community Outreach Representative

Sheva Vulakh is a third year pre-med student in the scholars program at Hunter College. When COVID-19 hit, Sheva was thrilled to find out about Helpers for COVID-19, and be able to help the elderly and immunocompromised within communities during this difficult time. As Community Outreach representative, Sheva is going to do everything possible to ge as many Helpers and Helpees on board as possible. 

Anton Danylenko
Web Developer

Anton Danylenko is a Computer Science student at Stevens Institute of Technology. He hopes to apply his area of study to the efforts of Helpers for COVID19 and assist them in making a positive impact on the community.

Language Ambassadors

Asad Nabi

Hindi

Andrew Kobrin

Russian

Justin Huang

Mandarin

Bryanna McGowan

Spanish

Musia Sominskaia

Hebrew

© 2020 by Helpers For COVID19

  • Facebook
  • Instagram