关于我们

創建COVID-19的幫助程序是為了幫助那些受到大流行負面影響的人。我們的組織將尋求幫助的志願者與需要分娩和其他幫助以獲取必需品的人配對。安全是沒有代價的,而針對COVID-19的助手的目標是幫助保護老年人,免疫功能低下和/或受COVID-19影響最大的人的安全。我們希望我們的組織能夠通過為較弱勢群體提供安全,簡便的方法來獲得任何服務(包括運送食品和walking狗)來幫助降低風險。我們還希望減輕當前由於最近的情況而使許多人感到的財政負擔。

除了幫助老年人和免疫功能低下的人提供基本的分娩外,我們還努力籌集資金,為無家可歸者和任何需要它的人提供食物和其他必需品。

我們已經啟動了GoFundMe,您可以在這裡訪問: http ://gf.me/u/xzf3ds,以減輕購買這些必需品的部分財務負擔,或者您可以捐贈給我們的Venmo @ helpersforcovid19

IMG_7215_edited.jpg
潘·萊本布魯格(Pam Leybengrub)
創辦人

因大流行而被送回家後,就讀於亨特學院麥考利榮譽學院的預科生帕姆·萊本布魯格(Pam Leybengrub)希望參與幫助這場危機中需要幫助的人。在去了幾家當地雜貨店為家人購買食物後,帕姆一直注意到這些雜貨店中的一部分人是老年人。 Pam對有多少免疫力低下的人不得不不斷冒著健康和安全風險購買必需品感到震驚。她想幫助減輕他們承擔的風險,這就是她創建這個志願者組織的原因。 Pam招募志願者,積極與社區領導人交談,以尋找更多她和她的志願者可以幫助的人,並在使志願者與需要幫助的人建立聯繫方面發揮重要作用。她還每週親自進行幾次分娩幫助。

IMG_9521_edited.jpg
維安·謝赫特曼 (Vian Shekhtman)
牽頭組織者

亨特學院“ Macaulay榮譽計劃”的有抱負的外科醫生Vian Shekhtman希望在當前的鬥爭中幫助需要幫助的人。范恩親眼目睹了世界受到該病毒的嚴重影響,因此決定以他可能的方式採取任何措施。由於沒有直接提供資金的幫助,Vian認為在安全管理方面提供幫助最明智。他協助Pam為COVID19設置了Helpers的前提,並繼續招募志願者,制定配送物流並每週進行幾次配送。

View%20album%20%E2%80%9CFavorites%E2%80%
朱莉婭·斯托利亞(Julia Stolyar)
志願聯合主任

朱莉婭·斯托利亞(Julia Stolyar)是麥考利榮譽學院的醫學預科生,他親眼目睹了COVID-19病毒帶來的困難。她有兩個父母作為第一響應者,她聽說情況每天變得越來越糟,並且知道她必須做些事情來幫助那些無法保護自己的人。 Julia致力於招募其他志願者,並與需要幫助但無法訪問互聯網的人進行溝通,Julia幫助將志願者與所在地區的老年人和免疫力低下的人聯繫起來。

IMG_0962.png
李珍妮 (Jenny Li)
營銷代表

李珍妮(Jenny Li)是上海紐約大學的神經科學系學生。在了解了COVID-19對全市及其他地區貧困社區的破壞性影響後,Jenny決定加入Helpers for COVID-19小組,以擴大該計劃並幫助處於嚴重疾病風險較高的個人從中獲取必需品。他們的房屋安全。作為市場代表,她希望說服紐約市所有五個行政區及其他地區的更多人自願參加,並幫助保護脆弱人群免受COVID-19的致命致命影響。

helper_prof.jpg
丹尼爾·蓋爾芬 (Daniel Gelfand)
Web開發人員

Daniel Gelfand是在東北大學攻讀計算機科學的學生。他了解這種大流行對許多人的生計造成的不利影響,因此旨在為人們提供無縫的界面,以供人們尋求幫助和接受。

FullSizeRender_edited.jpg
瑪莎(Masha Yepishkina)
司庫

Masha Yepishkina在史蒂文斯理工學院(Stevens Institute of Technology)研究定量金融。儘管她希望所有這一切都將很快結束,但她很高興在此期間提供幫助。對她而言,重要的是,在這場危機中最脆弱的人必須得到良好的保護。瑪莎(Masha)將分配和管理我們的資金,以確保我們可以幫助盡可能多的人。

Shana%20Broitman%20Picture_edited.jpg
莎娜·布羅特曼(Shana Broitman)
志願聯合主任

Shana Broitman是東北大學的生物醫學專業預科生。在見證冠狀病毒對其社區的有害影響的同時,她希望幫助這段時間中最脆弱的人。她與朱莉婭·斯托利亞(Julia Stolyar)一起工作,招募志願者,並與需要幫助的老年人和免疫功能低下的人進行溝通。

IMG_2058.jpeg
舍瓦·武拉赫(Sheva Vulakh)
社區外展代表

Sheva Vulakh是Hunter College獎學金課程的三年級預科學生。當COVID-19受到打擊時,Sheva激動地發現了有關COVID-19的輔助工具,並能夠在這個困難時期幫助老年人和社區內免疫功能低下的人。作為社區外展代表,Sheva將竭盡所能,盡可能招募更多的幫助者和受助者。

20200503_233300.jpg
安東·達尼連科(Anton Danylenko)
Web開發人員

Anton Danylenko是史蒂文斯理工學院的計算機科學系學生。他希望將自己的研究領域應用到COVID19助手的工作中,並幫助他們對社區產生積極影響。

語言大使
Image from iOS-2.jpg

阿薩德·納比(Asad Nabi)

印地語

IMG_9901_edited.jpg

安德魯·科布林

(Andrew Kobrin)

俄語

20200503_201323_edited.jpg

賈斯汀·黃 (Justin Huang) 

中文

布賴安娜·麥克高恩(Bryanna McGowan)

西班牙文

Image from iOS.jpg

Musia Sominskaia

希伯來語

ABOUT US

Helpers for COVID-19 was created in order to help those who are negatively affected by the pandemic. Our organization pairs volunteers who are looking to help to those who need deliveries and other kinds of help in getting essentials. Safety has no price and the goal of Helpers for COVID-19 is to aid in protecting the safety of those who are elderly, immunocompromised, and/or those disproportionately affected by COVID-19. We hope that our organization will help diminish risk by providing those in the more vulnerable bracket a safe and easy way to get any services, including deliveries of groceries and dog walking. We also hope to relieve the financial burden that is currently felt by many due to recent circumstances. 

In addition to assisting the elderly and immunocompromised with essential deliveries, we also are working to raise money to provide food and other essentials to the homeless and anyone else who needs it. 

We have started a GoFundMe that you may access here: http://gf.me/u/xzf3ds to relieve some of the financial burdens for buying these essential goods or you can donate to our Venmo @helpersforcovid19

Pam Leybengrub
Founder

After getting sent home due to this pandemic, Pam Leybengrub, a premed student attending Macaulay Honors College at Hunter College, wanted to get involved in helping those in need during this crisis. After having made several trips to her local grocery store to purchase food for her family, Pam kept noticing that a portion of the people in these stores were elderly. Pam was shocked at how many immunocompromised people have to constantly risk their health and safety to buy essential goods. She wanted to help mitigate the risks they were taking which is why she created this volunteer organization. Pam recruits volunteers, actively speaks with community leaders to find more people that she and her volunteers can help, and plays a major role in connecting volunteers with those who need help. She also personally helps with deliveries several times a week.

Vian Shekhtman
Lead Organizer

Vian Shekhtman, an aspiring surgeon at Hunter College’s Macaulay Honors Program, wanted to help those in need during the current struggles. Vian saw firsthand how harshly the world was affected by the virus and decided to step in any way he could. Not having funds to assist directly, Vian decided it was smartest to help with safety management. He assisted Pam with setting the premise of Helpers for COVID19 and continues to recruit volunteers, work out delivery logistics, and deliver several times a week.

Julia Stolyar
Volunteer Codirector

Julia Stolyar is a Pre-Medical Student at Macaulay Honors College who saw first hand the difficulties brought on by the COVID-19 virus. Having two parents working as first responders, she heard about how much worse the situation was getting every day and knew she had to do something to help those who could not protect themselves. Working to recruit other volunteers and communicate with those who need help but can not access the internet, Julia helps connect volunteers with the elderly and immunocompromised individuals in their areas.

Jenny Li
Marketing Representative

Jenny Li is a neuroscience student at New York University Shanghai. After learning about the devastating impact that COVID-19 has had on underprivileged communities all over the city and beyond, Jenny decided to join the team at Helpers for COVID-19 to expand the initiative and help individuals at increased risk for severe illness obtain essentials from the safety of their homes. As Marketing Representative, she hopes to persuade more people from all 5 NYC boroughs and beyond to volunteer and help protect vulnerable populations from the notoriously fatal effects of COVID-19. 

Daniel Gelfand
Web Developer

Daniel Gelfand is a Computer Science student studying at Northeastern University. Knowing the detrimental affects of this pandemic on the livelihood of many, he aims to provide a seamless interface for people to request help and recieve it.

Masha Yepishkina
Treasurer

Masha Yepishkina is studying Quantitative Finance at Stevens Institute of Technology. Although she wishes all of this will be over soon, she is glad to help in the meantime. It is important to her that those most vulnerable in this crisis are well-protected. Masha is going to allocate and manage our funds to make sure we can help as many people as possible.

Shana Broitman
Volunteer Codirector

Shana Broitman is a pre-medical student at Northeastern University studying bioengineering. Witnessing the detrimental effects of coronavirus on her community, she wanted to help those who are most vulnerable during this time. She works alongside Julia Stolyar in recruiting volunteers and communicating with elderly and immunocompromised individuals in need of assistance.

Sheva Vulakh
Community Outreach Representative

Sheva Vulakh is a third year pre-med student in the scholars program at Hunter College. When COVID-19 hit, Sheva was thrilled to find out about Helpers for COVID-19, and be able to help the elderly and immunocompromised within communities during this difficult time. As Community Outreach representative, Sheva is going to do everything possible to ge as many Helpers and Helpees on board as possible. 

Anton Danylenko
Web Developer

Anton Danylenko is a Computer Science student at Stevens Institute of Technology. He hopes to apply his area of study to the efforts of Helpers for COVID19 and assist them in making a positive impact on the community.

Language Ambassadors

Asad Nabi

Hindi

Andrew Kobrin

Russian

Justin Huang

Mandarin

Bryanna McGowan

Spanish

Musia Sominskaia

Hebrew

© 2020 by Helpers For COVID19

  • Facebook
  • Instagram